Workshop

Tasso Mattar leads for 20 years in his cozy studio into the art of  jewellery . In a few days he gives an insight into the basics of this ancient craft. In addition to sawing, soldering, filing old techniques of casting silver are be taught, like  the "sand casting" and "cast with lost wax".

Since 1995, took up this offer in more than 150 courses around 600 participants. Some jewellery enthusiasts come now for the 10th time.

The workshops  are  booked individually or as a group. Upon request, additional dates and topics can be set up by arrangement in addition to the regular program. So there was, among others Workshops on the topic: frames, welding, jewellery from recycled materials, amber processing, endings and transitions.

An integral part of the course program are now the Enameling courses with Danni Schwaag. She shows  a playful and professional approach to this beautiful art.

Artà is a small town in the northeast of Majorca and has about 7,000 inhabitants and a good infrastructure: bus service, bars, restaurants, post office, banks, shops of all branches, farmer's market, hotels. The participants either live in a small city hotel or as a group on a finca in the area.
A corresponding contact will be mediated with pleasure It offers a few pleasant, creative day!

Workshop

Tasso Mattar führt seit 20 Jahren in seiner gemütlichen Werkstatt in die Kunst des Goldschmiedens ein. In wenigen Tagen gibt er einen Einblick in die Grundlagen dieses alten Handwerks. Neben Sägen, Löten, Feilen werden ursprüngliche Gieβverfahren vermittelt, wie der „Sandguss“ und der „Guss mit verlorenem Wachs“.

Seit 1995 haben in über 150 Kursen ca. 600 Teilnehmerinnen dieses Angebot wahrgenommen. Einige Schmuckbegeisterte kommen mittlerweile zum 10. Mal.

Die Workshops werden einzeln oder als Gruppe gebucht. Auf Wunsch können nach Absprache neben dem regulären Programm weitere Termine und Themen eingerichtet werden. So gab es u.a. Workshops zum Thema: Fassungen, Schweissen, Schmuck aus recyceltem Material, Bernsteinbearbeitung, Endungen und Übergänge.

Ein fester Bestandteil des Kursprogramms sind inzwischen die Emaillierkurse mit Danni Schwaag. Sie vermittelt spielerisch und professionell diese wunderschöne Technik.

Artà ist eine kleine Stadt im Nordosten der Insel Mallorca und hat ca. 7000 Einwohner und eine gute Infrastruktur: Busverbindung, Bars, Restaurants, Post, Banken, Geschäfte aller Branchen, Wochenmarkt, Hotels. Die Teilnehmerinnen wohnen entweder in einem kleinen Stadthotel oder als Gruppe auf einer Finca in der Umgebung.

Ein entsprechender Kontakt wird gerne vermittelt. Freuen Sie sich auf ein paar angenehme, kreative Tage!